East Coast Thunder hockey Club


About us

At East Coast Thunder Hockey Club, owned and operated by Paul Sherbertes and John Danby, former co-founders of the New England Junior Hurricanes, our mission is to shape the next generation of hockey players and leaders. Through a comprehensive program emphasizing practice, competition, and character development, we foster a culture of excellence where players can reach their full potential. Our focus extends beyond the game, with an emphasis on increasing hockey IQ, honing individual skills, mastering team concepts, and instilling vital leadership qualities. Respect, accountability, and confidence are the cornerstones of our approach, with every player adhering to team guidelines promoting personal growth and teamwork. With a track record of success, our alumni have advanced to Varsity High School Hockey, Prep School, Junior leagues, College programs, and even the professional ranks. At East Coast Thunder, our ultimate goal is to build better individuals and hockey players through hard work, dedication, and a commitment to excellence as we embark on a journey to develop the leaders and champions of tomorrow.

We're very proud to have helped players reach Varsity High School Hockey, Prep School, Juniors, College, and professional levels.

High School Varsity D1 D2 AND D3. Many of our players became Captains of their HS team.

Juniors programs NA3HL, NAHL, EHL, AHL, and a drafted NHL player.

College and Universities 

Our players have gone on to excel at a variety of esteemed prep schools, colleges, and universities, showcasing their talent and dedication. Among these institutions are New Hampshire University, Ana Marie College, Plymouth State University, Brown University, Boston University, Salem State, Endicott College, Southern New Hampshire University, St. Anselm College, Wentworth Institute of Technology, Westfield State University, Framingham State University, Bridgewater State University, Suffolk University, Bridgton Academy, Cushing Academy, Belmont Hill School, Cardigan Mountain School, Tabor Academy, Pomfret School, Tilton School, Fessenden School, Phillips Exeter Academy, Hobart and William Smith Colleges, and Mount Saint Charles Academy. These institutions represent a diverse range of educational opportunities, and we take pride in preparing our players for success at such esteemed institutions.

Join us

Ready to Kick Off the Journey?

Join East Coast Thunder

Whether you're a seasoned player or just starting, East Coast Thunder Hockey Club welcomes you to be a part of our community. Join us and let's kick off a journey filled with passion, development, and the love of the game.